Contact Us

General Office

Undergraduate Student Services
Faculty of Education
1-107 Education North
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G 2G5

Phone: 780-492-3659
General Contact Fax: 780-492-7533
Field Experience Fax: 780-492-9496

Office Hours: 9:00 – 3:00 pm

Assistant Dean of Field Experiences
Bob Smilanich: smilanic@ualberta.ca

Local (Edmonton and Area)   Secondary Placements
Gwen Penney: 780-492-7532  edfx.secondary@ualberta.ca

Local (Edmonton and Area) Elementary Placements
Katrina Garneau:  780 492 7532 edfx.elementary@ualberta.ca

Regional Placements
Linda Brittain: 780-492-3661 linda.brittain@ualberta.ca

Field Experience Associates:

Zone 1 (North West Edmonton & St. Albert/Morinville)
Marcus Halley:  780-492-0240  marcus.halley@ualberta.ca

Zone 2 (North East Edmonton)
Roberta Baril:  780-492-2719  roberta.baril@ualberta.ca

Zone 3 (West Edmonton, Stony Plain, Spruce Grove)
Richard Pawsey (temporarily, please direct Zone 3 enquiries and communication to:  Glenn Iriye: (780) 492-0239 giriye@ualberta.ca)

Zone 4 (North Central Edmonton)
Glenn Iriye: 780-492-0239  giriye@ualberta.ca

Zone 5 (South Central Edmonton)
Val Petrone: 780-492-5716  val.petrone@ualberta.ca

Zone 6 (Sherwood Park, Fort Saskatchewan, Ardrossan)
Vern Slipetz: (780) 492-0235   vern.slipetz@ualberta.ca

Zone 7 (Southwest Edmonton)
Carla Babichuk: 780-492-0871  carla.babichuk@ualberta.ca

Zone 8 (Southeast Edmonton, Leduc, Beaumont)
Brent McDonough: 780-492-9239  brent.mcdonough@ualberta.ca